Oxygen Art Centre welcomes the newly elected 2023-24 Board of Directors!

Carol Wallace (Secretary), Marilyn Lee (Treasurer), Alison Talbot-Kelly, and Laurel Terlesky return for their second terms. Gabby Asbell returns in a voting capacity as the Youth Chair. Christine Wallace officially joins the board after serving in an interim capacity since February 2023, along with Vincent Karcher and Riya Garg who were voted in at the November 2023 Annual General Meeting.

Special thank you to Samonte Cruz for their time and expertise as they step down this year.

Oxygen is an artist-run centre governed by a volunteer Board of Directors primarily composed of practicing artists elected by the membership. The governance board fulfills key responsibilities of a non-profit board. In addition, the board develops and executes fundraising campaigns and undertakes projects that enhance the centre’s overall sustainability. Directors are elected for a term of two years and may be re-elected or reappointed two more times for a maximum of six years.

The 2023-24 Board of Directors are committed to their ongoing anti-oppression and decolonialization work with focus on developing organizational practices and protocols to enact radical care. We look forward to a year of collaboration and planning, and are grateful for their contribution to the artist-run centre.

Learn more about each board member, here.

Interested in learning more about serving on a non-profit artist-run centre board? Contact for more information.

Scroll to top